If you no longer web host with Ashworth Consulting, you may disregard this message entirely. This does not pertain to dedicated server customers and will only relate to shared and reseller web hosting clients.
So what’s happening?
Ashworth Consulting is doing some cleaning up of accounts on our servers which no longer point to our servers for hosting. Doing so improves the reliability of services we’re able to offer you and will ensure that the servers are not bloated with older websites. We’ve found that many accounts on our servers are up and running, with disk space used, but simply don’t point to our servers for hosting anymore. Maybe you migrated a website or two away to another hosting vendor, and still have websites with us.
Our goal is to provide the highest quality of service to you, and cleaning house is part of that promise to our customers. To start, we’re disabling domain names which don’t point to us for service anymore. This shouldn’t affect your website if you are pointing it somewhere else for hosting, and we’re only doing this with websites no longer pointed to our servers. After 30 days time, we’ll remove those disabled domains from our system, which is irreversible, so please reach out to us sooner than later if you require a backup copy of your data for an older website.
Currently active web hosting clients should not be affected in any way and we’re here to help. If you notice anything suspicious or odd, please let us know so we can proactively assist you. Likewise, if you’ve transferred hosting to antoher vendor for one or more of your domains and want a backup copy of what’s on our servers, we’ll be happy to help you obtain a copy of data previously housed on our server.
We appreciate your understanding and the necessity of this maintenance and encourage you to reach out with any questions.
Ashworth Consulting Support